The Monroe County Board of Supervisors meets on the first Monday of each month and on the Friday following the first Monday, at 9:00 a.m. at the Monroe County Chancery Building, located at 201 East Commerce Street in Aberdeen. A third meeting is usually scheduled near the end of each month.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS & ASSOCIATED COUNTY OFFICIALS – (around table from left) Chip Chism, District 3 Supervisor; Sonny Clay, Road Manager; David Houston, III, Board of Supervisors Attorney; Ronnie Boozer, Chancery Clerk; Darlene Stockton, Deputy Clerk; Billy Kirkpatrick, District 2 Supervisor; Cecil Cantrell, Sheriff; Fulton Ware, District 4 Supervisor; Hosea Bogan, District 5 Supervisor; Joseph Richardson, District 1 Supervisor; Bob Prisock, County Administrator.


District 1
Joseph Richardson

30018 Guyton Rd
Amory, MS 38821
Cell: (662) 813-3006






District 2
B. R. Richey

Cell: (662) 436-2998





District 3
Rubel West

Cell: (662) 319-0056






District 4
Fulton Ware

10193 Homestead Road
Aberdeen, MS 39730
Cell: (662) 319-7222






District 5
Hosea Bogan

30011 Mitch Smith Dr
Nettleton, MS 38858
Cell: (662) 813-3004




David Houston


David Houston, III
Attorney for the Board of Supervisors